Chanukah – Night 1

Happy Chanukah!

To celebrate this year, our family went out to dinner to a restaurant we love all the time – however, it’s owned by a lovely older Jewish man and the Caterpillars enjoy seeing his Menorah during this season. Then, as a family, we did a decidedly UN-Chanukah activity and we grocery shopping.

A new change this year, for me, is that I’ve decided to “celebrate” in a different way. For myself, I have been studying 1 Corinthians and feel called to follow Paul’s words in 11:5. As it is my hope to remain in prayer for the next 8 days, I believe I will be better able to focus on HIM by wearing a headcovering.  In studying, I certainly am not in a position where I feel this is a commandment from God, but I do think it will assist me in keeping a constant reminder at the forefront of my mind.

Cookie helped me find a very pretty headscarf, so we’ll see how this goes.

I’ve been fighting a nasty cough, ever since I got “well” from last week’s flu.  Hopefully I’ll have Thanksgiving pictures up soon.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 02 12 10 at 10:26 am

    Headscarf sounds lovely. 🙂 Okay, the flu and cough are really starting to worry me … Do take care of yourself, please. I am praying for you non-stop! ❤ M

    Reply

Leave a Reply

