My Amazing Caterpillars

We’ve had a rough 24 hours in our house, but even through it, my Caterpillars have been amazing.  Every day they show me just a little more of “THEM”.

Hubby and I had discussed it, and yesterday we announced that B10 and CW could redo their room.  They had to come up with a plan, draw it out and both agree to it (by signing the plan).  Then they presented the plan, listened to any concerns I had – and had to go back and “fix” those issues.

So, plan number one comes into my bedroom, and as they are explaining it I ask: “How are you going to see the TV from that angle, if you’re on the top bunk.”

B10 and CW respond: “That’s when the system of mirrors comes into play.”

System of mirrors?  Really?  They crack me up (they were serious, by the way).

Then, this morning, GO sits up in bed, climbs on my lap – facing me and says “Mama”, right before she gives me a HUGE kiss and a hug, while patting my back.  She’s growing up so fast, even though she’s tiny – she’s not a baby anymore.  She is getting to be a big girl.  I love her personality and how it’s showing through more and more each day.

I love my Caterpillars.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 04 11 10 at 9:25 pm

    Sis, you just made me cry. I hate that I don’t get to see your Caterpillars grow up every day, but I am glad for pictures. I have the BEST niece and nephews EVER! Love you guys!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 04 11 10 at 10:22 pm

    By the way, boys, I am SOOOO proud of your Geometry skilz! 😀 I love you kids!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Niki on 08 11 10 at 8:22 pm

    You’re kids are awesome.

    And, thank you for making my day today. You’re apple comment made me smile down to my toes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

