Fall Festival at Preschool

GO had her Fall Festival today, and I was lucky enough to be able to work in the Pumpkin Patch/Helper Photographer.

I did get to ride the Hayride with the class, which was nice, but spent the rest of the time helping all the other preschoolers choose a pumpkin to take home with them and take photos in the Fall Harvest Wheelbarrow and a class photo at the “pretty spot”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am so glad to be able to serve my children in these types of ways.  I remember being a working mum, when B10 was in Kindergarten – and I struggled being his Room Mum.  I knew it was important, but it wasn’t easy.  I am SO thankful that I am able to stay home and homeschool B10 & CW and be GO’s Room Mum.

I know every mother can’t (or simple isn’t called to0) stay at home, and I offer NO judgement – I simply know it’s right for my family, and I thank God that He has provided a way for it to happen right now.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 09 11 10 at 6:26 pm

    ADORABLE pics, Sis. 🙂 I’m so glad you can stay home with your Caterpillars. You are SUCH a sweet mommy! I LOVE YOU!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 10 11 10 at 8:24 am

    So, Boo, why WEREN’T you making that face with Sis?? 🙂

    Reply

  3. […] helping out the teachers at our class booth, but the best part is riding the hayride with her.  (See her first year here and her second year […]

    Reply

  4. […] believe this was Fall Harvest Fest number FOUR out of FIVE for GO.  Relive my memories here: 2010, 2011, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

