3 Years

3 years ago, today, I married my best friend.  The man I love more than anything.  The father to my children (all of them, even if they aren’t “his”).

He hugs our daughter and sings her to sleep.

He is CW’s Cub Scout Den Leader, he sleeps in a sleeping bag in a tent and spends hours every week working with third grade boys.

He shares a love of reading with B10, they trade books back and forth (this time – Hubby has just begun “The Red Pyramid” – that B10 finished and recommended).

He works so hard to support our family, he’s learned to geocache, learned to enjoy theatre and learned to love camping.  He’s willingly searched out a church home where we can worship as a family, without pain and frustration.

He’s spent the last three years growing as a husband and as a father – and I wouldn’t trade him for anyone in the world.  I’m blessed beyond measure by God’s good grace.

I love you, my Husband.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Niki on 04 11 10 at 12:55 pm

    happy anniversary my dear – I know this comment is late, but the sentiment is there nonetheless. you deserve the best and you definitely got what you deserve in this instance.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 04 11 10 at 9:21 pm

    Happy Anniversary – late, sorry. I love you both with all my heart!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

