The Guilt Train

So, my goal has been to get all my old photos up in blog form, so I can be free to move on to NEW stuff – without feeling bogged down.  It’s amazing how quickly something that was suppose to be a fun outlet for me, becomes a burden of guilt.  I hate feeling bad, because I’m busy.  Or worse, I get so far behind that I don’t enjoy the blogging anymore.  (I do, just wish I could minus the guilt.)

This has been one of the better times with B10 and CW gone.  I think it has helped that I’ve got a wonderful friend who helped me go out walking twice – and I’ve been overwhelmed to some extent with GO’s medical issues (always passes the time, eh?).  But, I had an idea to use the time to catch up – and that didn’t happen, and now I feel bad.  What is the point of that?

So, I’m going to continue slowing posting old photos, etc.  But I’m allowing myself the freedom to NOT post, too.  And I’ll try to do better in the immediate.  I’ve been “flying” – trying to relieve the guilt that I feel because I HAVE things (to many things, and not things I need…just things).

It’s a rambling post, oddly – I feel better now.  Much better.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 10 10 10 at 5:49 pm

    You’re too hard on yourself. 😉 Just like Mum … Love you and praying for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

