DONE with Blogger – GRRRRRR!

Yes, Butterflies CAN growl!

I have been calmly and politely asking questions for over a WEEK, because Blogger (blogspot) upgraded their photo uploader last weekend, and I have been unable to upload ANYTHING.

Instead of answering our questions (there are quite a few of us), Blogger has ignored the fact that the new uploader is not bug-free.

Now, I fully expect there to be bugs when new software is rolled out, and I have tried to work with Blogger (because, hey – I know I’m using a FREE service), but seriously…  It’s been over a week and we haven’t even been given a status update recognizing that some people are having issues!

So, here I am – trying to figure out WordPress.  It’s not as easy, and I had to change my name (though, I’m pretty sure I have Lone Butterfly over here, but it’s linked to a now-dead email address…).  I will maintain the blogspot site, until I can SLURP it into an album.

And perhaps, someday, may try it again.  But ya’ll (the few of you out there who read this) – ya’ll come for the photos of the Caterpillars.  And if I can’t upload photos, then why have the blog?  I’ll continue to upload posts and backdate them to the actual date they occurred (that is easier for ME to keep track of…).  So keep checking back for more photos (including B10’s baptism and GO’s teacher’s birthday).

Please do me a favor, if you are now able to read my blog here (cuz you FOUND me again), can you leave a comment?  That way I have an idea of just how lost I am out there.

*sigh*  There is a reason I’m not a computer person.

~Mummy Butterfly )i(

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 05 10 10 at 1:28 pm

    Okay, I know I left a comment before … Oh, well. Sorry about Blogger. I loved Blogger, too! Glad for WordPress – I FOUND YOU! 😉 Love you and miss you … love, M

    Reply

  2. Posted by Rachel M. on 08 10 10 at 10:24 pm

    I moved to wordpress for the same reason. I will warn you, though, WordPress is harder(at least for me) in the beginning to get everything “situated.” You can’t post widgets like you did in Blogger. WordPress is pretty strict on what you post on your site.
    But I found you too!! 🙂

    Reply

    • Rachel – I don’t know if I could have done WordPress before Blogger – it was like Blogger “introduced” me to blogging, but WordPress is much harder. I love it, though! The interface works for me and I love the photo uploading (and not just because it actually uploads!). What’s your WordPress blog?

      Reply

  3. Posted by Rachel M. on 18 10 10 at 12:38 pm

    My blog is blessedwithtwins.wordpress.com

    Sorry, I just got to read this, I’m not signed up for comment emails, yet another thing I am still learning!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

