CW the Engineer

Castle Walls

CW was allowed to choose a book at the bookstore today, and he found one that had castle pieces in a box and lots of examples on how to build the castle walls.

CW's so proud of his castle

I post a lot about B10 and bugs – but it’s just as obvious that CW’s heart and passion is for engineering and electronics.  He’s often said he wants to either “build car-parts” or “build people-parts” (ie: biomedical engineering).

Randomly Building with Tabs

Castle Walls

He’s one of the smartest kids I know, and he absolutely loves anything with electricity or getting to build/take apart.  I’ve often wondered about sending him to one of the video game camps our county has every summer.  They learn how to actually code the games – and I waffle between thinking he would LOVE it and thinking I might regret that later when the FBI shows up at my door, because my child has hacked something important!  😉

CW spent hours putting together the pieces, taking them apart and building a little different castle.

You can SEE the happiness on CW's face

I cannot wait to see him grow up and be able to explore the creativity and imagination God gave him to it’s fullest.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 06 11 10 at 1:47 pm

    Hmm … I just decided to read historical blog posts … I love you, CW! 😀 Sis, if you find the pause button, PRESS IT! Your Caterpillars are growing up WAY too fast.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

