Purex Insider: Purex Fels-Naptha Laundry Soap

As part of being a Purex Insider, I was given a free Purex Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar.  I have never used such a thing before, and was eager to see if it would hold up to the many stains of my house.  I have never used ANY laundry soap before as a stain remover, but I knew that the Caterpillars would give me a great testing ground.  I was thinking it would be one of the older boys that would produce the item of clothing for me to test it on…

Then I did one of those “stupid mum things”…  Went has an adorable Thanksgiving Outfit.  A-DOR-A-BLE!  It has a cute turkey on it and says “Thankful for Mommy” and he is just precious wearing it.  I was saving it for our Thanksgiving Day – but Otto had a flag football game on the Wednesday night before TurkEve and I thought “ah, wouldn’t he look cute wearing it to the game?”

Stupid mistake.  That just meant that my son wore his special Thanksgiving outfit and walked all over a nasty, dirty, concrete floor.  I was so mad at myself when I saw the stains.  He had a few around his collar and wrists, but the bottom of his feet made me want to cry.

Stains on the collar (I let him feed himself...)

Stains on the collar (I let him feed himself…)

Stains on the cuffs.

Stains on the cuffs.

The feet of my Little Turkey.  That is gum on the "Turkey" side. I tried to scrape it off with my fingernails and it was disgusting... :(

The feet of my Little Turkey. That is gum on the “Turkey” side. I tried to scrape it off with my fingernails and it was disgusting… :(

That’s gum! GUM!  I felt so stupid.  As I used the laundry soap, I kept telling Otto that at least if it worked as a stain remover on some of the stains, or just the collar and arm cuffs, I would feel better.  But I could not believe I had ruined his Thanksgiving Outfit.

DSC_0383

I wet the bar and rubbed it all over the stains.  It was incredible simple to use (I left the bar in my Master Bath, since that is where we undress the baby).  Then, Otto tossed it in the regular wash cycle.  I had asked him to let me possibly reapply the laundry soap and wash it again, before drying it, but we were so busy, he forgot and put the entire load straight in the dryer (and I’m not going to complain about a husband who generously helps with the laundry)!

I'm Thankful for Purex Fels-Naptha!

I’m Thankful for Purex Fels-Naptha!

On Thanksgiving Morning, Otto dressed Went and brought him downstairs, telling me to get my camera.

Look at these feet!

That's my Little Turkey!  (With CLEAN FEET!)

That’s my Little Turkey! (With CLEAN FEET!)

That is ONE application of the Purex Laundry Soap.  I had *no idea* it could save these feet AND get the gum off!  It looks brand-new!  And I have a bar to share with one lucky reader.  Just leave a comment (on the blog – not on Facebook), and I will randomly choose one winner. (Please make sure you leave a valid email address, or I at least know how to get in touch with you!)

I can’t wait to share!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

(I was provided with free Purex Fels-Naptha Laundry Soap, but I don’t have to say anything nice.  I just do, because I LOVE it!  They have also, graciously, provided me with bars to share.)

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lisa queen on 06 12 13 at 6:21 pm

    That is really cool. I have never used it, but would love to try it. I seem to be the one with stains around here! :(

    Reply

  2. Very impressive!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Nikki Heraghty on 07 12 13 at 1:58 pm

    That is absolutely incredible! Too bad I didn’t know of this before Colin ruined the shirt I got him for his birthday! A white monster truck shirt didn’t have a chance with the 4 year old at daycare!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Laura on 07 12 13 at 1:59 pm

    Wow. I have had to remove many a stain through the years, but that seems like magic stuff. Do they sell it in the stores yet? I’d love to try it!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Amy Cruce on 07 12 13 at 4:28 pm

    Glad you discovered Fels Naptha! I make my own laundry soap and a bar of that soap, finely grated, is one of the ingredients.

    Reply

  6. Posted by manda on 08 12 13 at 8:49 am

    I use this in my home made laundry soap and I love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 434 other followers

