Farewell Starbucks Coffee…

Sadness abounds, as I drank my last cup of Starbucks Coffee for a while today.  I was lucky (blessed) to have received this gift in December:

For the past few years, Starbucks has sold for ONE DAY in December a tumbler similar to this.  It’s price isn’t cheap – in 2011 the cost was $19.95 – but for the entire month of January, I have been able to fill up my tumbler with coffee, as often as I wished.  It’s the Grande Size (that’s medium or 16 oz for you non-Starbuckers out there), so at approx $3 per cup coffee, that’s a steal.

I figure I had between 20 and 25 cups of Starbucks this month – positively a good deal and excellent gift.  And now I shall be a little less caffeinated as I go about the next 11 months drinking a LOT LESS Starbucks.  :)  It’s a nice way to splurge and enjoy a treat for a short period of time, and I’m restrained enough to NOT pay the Starbucks price normally.

Don’t worry, I’ve already set a blog post to remind everyone who wants one for January 2013 to sign-up for Starbucks alerts in November/December!

Merry Christmas, early!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 02 02 12 at 8:34 pm

    Oh, yeah – that’s my big sister right there … Coffee rocks! But I’m with you on trying not to pay the Starbucks prices – study groups require that I pay Jittery Joe’s instead, because they won’t let you study unless eighty percent of your group pays for something. :P Not complaining for the coffee, but definitely feeling the prices! ;) Decaf is probably our friend anyway, because caffeine makes us hurt. :P Cheers and merry Christmas back … I love you!

    Reply

  2. [...] Remember this post?  Were you jealous? [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 442 other followers

