Lego Fun

Lego DragonCon Parade!

Queen called me late last week and said she had read in the newspaper about this giant Lego display.  So this afternoon we headed to Roswell to find the Lego fun!

I had coupons for free pizza for the kids – but the Pizza Hut was SHUT DOWN! (So upset, this is the second restaurant in a week that I’ve tried to go to that was closed.)  We ended up going to the Havel Indian Restaurant and having a buffet, it was DELICIOUS!  My favorite part was when GO kept eating curry chicken – then she would stop and say “my mouth hurt”, take two sips of water, and shove more chicken in her mouth.

We ate lunch and moved on to the Honda Car Dealership – and I give them credit for having no “sales pressure”, it was just open in their lobby and you were greeted kindly and given a “scavenger hunt” sheet to complete as you walked around the giant display (with over 500,000 bricks).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Afterwards, it was time for GO to take a nap – and B10 to head off to spend New Year’s Eve playing Dungeons and Dragons with Prince and King.  I think she AND I took naps on the way home!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. [...] Challenge – 2011 « The “Christmas” Evening Lego Fun [...]

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 02 01 12 at 11:01 am

    Aw, so cool! :) I did think of the boys when I walked past the Lego store in New York last week … ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

