French Braid

Okay, so this is not the prettiest French braid, but in my defense…

1) I’ve never been taught how to French braid.

2) This was my first attempt ever at French braiding.

3) GO’s a DARN wiggly 2 year old!

So, I’m quite proud of the outcome.  At the very least, it will hopefully lead to fewer tangles in the morning, with not as much pulling on her scalp as she sleeps.

And I’m sure I’ll eventually get better!  ;)

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. It’s funny – I taught myself how to french braid on my own hair, so for years, every time I tried to french braid someone else’s hair it ended up being inside out (I think that’s called a Dutch Braid, actually). I finally figured it out, but it took a while. I think your first attempt, especially on a WIGGLY two-year-old, is awesome.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 22 10 11 at 12:26 pm

    Aw, I love it! :) Edelweiss, I did the same thing – my braids on other people don’t usually come out inside out, they’re just slanted … Weird, because I can braid my OWN hair straight, but not other people’s. ;)

    Sis, that is a beautiful first attempt – and I love how the layers of color in her hair show up when you braid it. Reminds me of my own hair. :) Remind me next time I see you, I want to try braiding her hair if she’ll let me! LOVE YOU!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 450 other followers

